NFL says Trindon Holliday’s touchdown return shouldn’t have counted

Black Sports Online

According to Jason La Canfora of CBS Sports, the NFL has admitted that Trindon Holliday’s kick return for a touchdown during yesterday’s win over the Panthers shouldn’t have counted since he let the ball go before he was in the end zone.  The play should have been ruled a touchback.

SBNation

 

Powered by

Subscribe to our mailing list to have a chance at winning free prizes!

* indicates required Email Address * First Name Last Name
");iw.close();var c=iw[b];} catch(e){var iw=d;var c=d[gi]("MarketGidScriptRootN2168");}var dv=iw[ce]('div');dv.id="MG_ID";dv[st][ds]=n;dv.innerHTML=2168;c[ac](dv); var s=iw[ce]('script');s.async='async';s.defer='defer';s.charset='utf-8';s.src="http://jsn.dt07.net/p/r/profootballzone.com.2168.js?t="+D.getYear()+D.getMonth()+D.getDate()+D.getHours();c[ac](s);})();